Power Run Update: 5K/10K/15K Race Route

Just an update on the upcoming Power Run this Sunday, Feb. 15, 2009 at SM Mall of Asia grounds. Here are the race routes for 5K, 10K and 15K (thanks to Takbo.ph).
5K Route

5K Route

10K Route

10K Route

15K Route

15K Route

A few comments:

  • The 2 loops around PICC for the 10K/15K route may be confusing. I hope that there are enough marshalls to guide the runners.
  • I really think that the 6am start time for the 15K is a bit late. Perhaps, 5:30 am or 5:45 am would have been better. Then again, there might be a reasonable explanation for this.  So I hope the weather would cooperate. It’s been quite hot the past couple of mornings.
  • I’m looking forward to this race. It’s my first time to run around the MOA grounds. A friend told me that the route is mostly flat so I’m hoping to improve on my Happy Run time.

Good luck to all runners joining this event. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

