Upcoming Run: All set for the Power Run

I am all set to join the 5K/10K/15K Power Run on Feb. 15, 2009 at Mall of Asia. While having an 8K easy run with my Suzanne (wifey) at Bonifacio High Street last Sunday morning, a flyer about Power Run was being distributed. Turns out, registration was open at the NBC tent foyer on that same morning. Since I was there, I decided to register for the 15K category. The other registration area (Ash Creek  Center, Greenhills) is out of the way for me. Here are the singlet designs:
Front

Singlet: Front

Back

Singlet: Back

The singlet comes with a velcro-sealed back-pocket and a very small water bottle (they call it Beverage loader).

Back Pocket w/ B-Loader

Singlet: Back Pocket w/ B-Loader

I am looking forward to this run because it’ll be my first time to run at the Mall of Asia area/vicinity. What I have been told is that it can get very hot because the sun is shining directly at the roads. It’s also another 15K and I hope to eclipse the 1h23m time I had set at The Happy Run.

Two unusual things though: (1) The race route is not included in the race kit. For a first time runner at the area, I surely want to know the route, where I could park and where the water stations are; (2) It says in the envelope that the 15K start time is at 6:00 am. I think this is a late start time for the 15K category. Looks like, it’ll be a hot race.

Interested runners may still register.

  • Fee: Php 300
  • Unit S207 Ash Creek Center, Ortigas Ave. cor Madison St., Greenhills (near Xvier School)
  • NBC Tent Foyer (From Jan. 31 to Feb. 13 except Feb. 4-6); Mon-Fri, 4-8 pm; Sat-Sun 6am-2pm
2 Responses

  1. Hi Jan. In advance, good luck in the 15K. Sounds like the organization of this race is good. The singlets definitely look nice.

    Take care and have a good week ahead!

  2. Good luck. Nakakinggit. Sounds like they can make use of your comments so they can organize their race better in the future.

    Thanks mixednuts. I really hope they post the race route soon. Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

